Easy Spiced Strawberry Tea

Summer is well and truly here in Sydney with the sweltering heat, crazy storms, oh and a random tornado warning too. I guess this is what makes Sydney kind of special. It’s unpredictable you know. It’ll be cool and cold in the morning, humid by mid day, by evening the sun will pop out and say hello before nightfall when the horrendous storm begins.

For anyone planning to come to Sydney, keep a jacket, sunglasses, a hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, an umbrella, boots, sandals, and probably your entire suitcase with you at all time.

I know I sound really cynical, but in all honestly, I do love the city. I grew up here, and it’s my very bipolar home. Now, in this bipolar weather conditions… I love making my own flavoured teas. Whether in winter or summer, I love having a cup of tea with me. For summer, I bring out the fun fruits to make these delicious infused teas, and they are so freaking easy to make!

DSC09210.JPG

These are a bit of a wonder for the big parties in my opinion. Tea is just such a standard in my house and they make for a fun non-alcoholic option for the crowds. I dunno, I think it’s important to serve some fun non-alcoholic options. Most events I go to its all fancy alcoholic drink and cocktails but nothing fun for those that just don’t drink.

This recipe is so simple though. Just boil up some tea and let the fruit infuse in the water. This sort of remind me of an episode of New Girl where Nick talks about serving ‘Tea water’ to drunk men. Don’t worry… I’m not giving away anything here πŸ˜›

DSC09208.JPG

strawberry tea.jpg

See? Such an easy peasy recipe. But, the recipe is so worth it. I drink the whole pitcher alone…

DSC09213.JPG

But that’s just because I love tea. There’s nothing wrong with that at all. And who doesn’t enjoy strawberries? Actually, I do know a few people that don’t like strawberries… but seriously.. come on.

I hope you guys like this easy recipe!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

